Destination El Paso

Destination El Paso is organized as the parent of three branded operation divisions:
Visit El Paso, El Paso Live, and El Paso Water Parks.

Visit El Paso

Visit El Paso serves as the destination marketing organization for the City of El Paso. The organization is responsible for managing Convention Development and Meeting Planning Service, Tourism Development, the El Paso Film & Creative Industries Commission, two Visitor Information Centers, as well as advertising and media relations.

El Paso Live

El Paso Live is responsible for venue and event management for City of El Paso-owned venues: Judson F. Williams Convention Center, Abraham Chavez Theatre, Plaza Theatre Performing Arts Centre, and McKelligon Canyon Amphitheatre.

El Paso Waterparks

El Paso Water Parks collectively refers to four water park locations around the city: Camp Cohen, Chapoteo, Lost Kingdom, and Oasis. Each site is a one-of-a-kind aquatics destination providing a positive, fun, and safe environment for guests while enhancing the quality of life through recreation, leisure, and entertainment.


The mission of Destination El Paso is to provide convention, tourism, venue and event management services to visitors, clients and the greater El Paso community so they can enjoy a pleasurable experience that enhances quality of life and generates economic growth.

ASM Global

Destination El Paso is proudly managed by ASM Global, the world’s leading venue management company and producer of live event experiences. ASM Global is the preeminent management and content partner with over 350 venues worldwide. Operating and investing in the world’s most important stadiums, arenas, convention centers, and theatres requires unmatched dedication and the most profound expertise. No one else offers the benefits of global scale and best-in-class local operational execution to create value and drive profitability.